some people like to spend their leisure time with their colleagues while others prefer to keep their private life separate from their work life. Is it a good thing to spend leisure time with colleague?

It is arguable if people should spend leisure time with their colleagues or not. Some people consider it a good idea, while others want to stay separated. This topic should be considered under different circumstances.

On the one hand, people who are supportive to this point of view may declare that spending free day with their colleagues more frequently could strengthen the affair between them. Therefore, they could understand and cooperate with each other much better, and they could stick together to tackle difficult problems at job, so that they could be more efficient and productive in their jobs. This phenomenon is more common among colleagues who share similar ages, because they might have more common topics and interests to share with each other. If they spend more spare time together, their families, especially children, could become good friends, which is valuable to them.

On the other hand, some people prefer separating their personal lives from their task lives as it could mess up the communication with their colleagues. This issue usually occurs between managers and subordinates. When they spend leisure moment together, subordinates probably want to gain more trust and admiration from their managers, so that they might have potential opportunities to promote or increase salaries. At the same time, managers might also want to provide more chance to their subordinates whom they share a closer personal relationship with, whereas those subordinates might not be the most capable employees in the company.

To conclude, it is understandable to spend leisure time with our colleagues, but the balance between work and personal life with them should be measured appropriately. By this way, people can not only build a strong friendship with their colleagues, but also not jeopardize the job relationship between them.