Some people start working after school while others go to university. write your opinion.

Nowadays, young people start work immediately after school. this is becoming a trend among the younger lot. Although it is beneficial for the people since it gives them the head start in their professional journey, it obliviously comes with certain drawbacks.

First and foremost, people get paid less in the initial stages since they are not equipped with any skill set that is appropriate for the job. Most of the people end up doing meagre things like cleaning, customer services, bartending, etc. These jobs sometimes put an extra strain due to long working hours.

On the other hand, people who immediately attend university after school, are already in the routine of getting education. they learn new skills in their relevant fields which helps them in the long term. this increases their chances of getting a proper professional jobs as soon as they graduate from the university.

Furthermore, university education inculcates the maturity that is required in the professional life. university students tend to learn not only the technical skills of their field but also learn the social aspects of the job, including dealing with clients, professional ethics, and interpersonal skills. A university graduate is more likely be more street smart than their counterparts who started jobs right after school.

Therefore, both views come with their pros and cons; getting a job just after school gives you an early exposure to the outside world whereas getting a university degree can equip with the necessary skill set and professionalism that is equally important.