Some people think that an advertising on TV is useless and others disagree Discuss both sides and give your opinion

For decades, advertising on Television is a controversial topic, some opine that it is beneficial to companies as well as to the public, while another school of thought holding the opposite view on it. Personally speaking, there are no right or wrong answer to it, I will illustrate my view on both aspects before reaching my conclusion.

Obviously, advertising on TV is one of the most common and effective ways for a brand established for the public. Since Television was available for ordinary people, we are overwhelmed by all types of commercial advertising. The most significant advantage is it reaches a large number of people in such an efficient way, which means it appeared on screen no matter what channel you are watching. The second merits are, with the highly developed technology, commercial TV advertising became more appealing, with affecting sound and image, which leaves a deep impression for viewers, which encourages more and more public to become potential buyers. The third good point for us, it will quickly be establishing a brand for manufactures and save time when customers locating for their target products.

It is undeniable to commit that commercial TV advertising will have an unfavorable effect on us. Firstly, it will pop up when we are enjoying movies which will be quite annoying or disturbing. Another problem is, it will misguide the audience if manufacture using exaggerating words describing their products or services they provide. Equivalently, few TV advertisements will have a negative impact on children or adolescents, which will lead them to approach undesirable behavior, for example, alcohol abuse, unhealthy foods or drinks, luxuries consuming at such a young age.

In conclusion, TV commercial advertisement has a profound effect on us both for companies and the public. It is the most widely used method for brand building and locating target market which apparently benefits for manufacture industry. While it will influence public buying power and shaping people’s conceptions and attitudes toward products and services. Only, useful and healthy concepts or trends should be spread and advocate.