Some people think that all university students should study whatever they like. Others believe that that should only be allowed to study subjects that will be useful in the future, such as those related to science and technology.

This topic raises a major concern in the university study system which is highly discussed all around to whether it allows the student to choose the subject of their choice which is the result, increase their interest in education and make them more productive. some pundits agree while others beg to differ. however, I think it is always better to learn the subjects that have relevance in the future. This essay will discuss both the views before coming to a definitive conclusion.

To begin with, Some people believe that college students should be given the privilege to choose their subjects. Usually, subjects for a particular course is decided by university only but if the students are given an opportunity which will make education more effective. For instance, Ram has more interest in dealing with data analytics so he can pursue a course in statistics without any restriction from university to obstruct him from his interest.

On the other hand, due to initiatives like digital India, some people argue that kids should be forceful to take the courses related to science and technology rather than their student's interests. In their view, when students complete their course they have a thorough knowledge of that area. Moreover, It is believed that due to globalization, the world will more focus on science and technology in the future. So, it is certainly believed that students should be involved in correlating to these subjects so they can adapt to future circumstances and develop themselves.

To conclude, since many people are against studying core subjects; however, it is always better to study these subjects that can be utilized in their future to make their fundamental strong for a successful future.