Some people think that art is an essential subject for children at school while others think it is a waste of time. Discuss both sides and your opinion.

Nowadays, people have different views about the importance of learning art in school. While some people argue that art is not a prominent subject for students' academic achievement. I believe that every student should take art curriculum at school.

Undoubtedly, most schools focus on practical knowledge such as science and mathematics. They believe these subjects are the cornerstones of modern technological concepts learning which helps children have a competitive edge and have more job opportunities. Additionally, these subjects also be regard as a tool for students to achieve their success in their future careers.

In spite of these arguments, I deeply believe that art is a necessary subject for students to developer their skills and interest. From my prosepective, art can not only stimulate students' creativity and imagination but also help them to express their ideas and feelings creatively. It is a challenge for students to demonstrate what they think about as a drawing. Apparently, learning art is also an useful way to inspire their conception. Furthermore, learning arts provides children a chance to release pressure from in-class tests. If student suffer from mental issues, this will undoubtedly minimize learning efficiency. In other words, students might not learn effectively in useful subjects without any entertainment such as art and music.

To summarize, I fully support that school should not remove art curriculum, otherwise children will lose opportunity to dig out their interest and release pressure. With art courses, children can maintain positive physical and mental health condition.