Some people think that the best way to learn about business is to study a course at college or university Others believe that there are other better ways to learn about business Discuss both views and give your opinion

Every successful business is the product of hard work and a fine sense of judgment. However, there are predominantly two contrasting views where a section of society vehemently deems that the management colleges are the best platform to learn about business while others emphasize different methods of learning about business.

Apparently, various factors make a section of people advocate that studying a business course in universities is the best way to learn about business operations and have many reasons to substantiate it. First and foremost is required formal learning from management institutions which is more fruitful. Plus, it is more required for the company and expansion growth. Secondly, it is a cakewalk for finance students to manage finances in a company. Thirdly, a master’s in business administration might increase sales by theoretical knowledge of marketing.

On the other hand, some believe that there are other ways to learn about business operations for myriad reasons. Chiefly, experience is one of the effective ways for self-learning about business operations which can be done in multiple organizations. To exemplify, the story of an Indian bull in the stock market named “Harshad Mehta” who earlier had to learn about stocks and trading in his stockbroker job through many firms. Later he established a successful trading consultant firm under his supervision which came from his real-life exposures while working as a stockbroker in the industry. Furthermore, imbibing work culture and ethics is required to build a brand name in the industry.

In my profound opinion, although a formal education is required to manage a business administration, the industry knowledge is more challenging as many unpredictable situations require great problem-solving skills which come from industry experience.