Some people think the best way to solve environmental problems is to increase the cost of fuel for cars and other vehicles.

To what extent, do you agree or disagree?

It is indeed true that currently, global warming is the biggest threat mankind is facing. Some people believe that by increasing the price of fuel the environmental problem can be resolved. However, I differ from them and would like to point out the supporting ideas in the following paragraphs.

The first and foremost reason for not supporting the statement is there are lots of factors causing damage to the environment other than vehicles. In other words, the contribution of emission of fossil fuel from the vehicle has just a fraction of share in degrading the environment quality. Other factors such as burning gas in industries for mass production contaminates air quality, which is causing air pollution. Releasing industrial hazards in the river also creates water pollution and endangered marine life. Mixture of dust in air because of large real estate projects also degrade air quality which creates a plethora of health disease related to people’s respiratory system.

Another reason influences me to not agreeing with the statement is vehicle are the necessity of today’s fast-paced life. Vehicle plays a major role in the transportation of people and goods. Increase in fuel price will negatively affect poor people’s lives, as it will also increase the cost of transportation. In addition to that basic grocery and food item becomes costly which deprives lots of poor people of meeting basic life necessity. For instance, produces generally transported from farm to the market by vehicle. If fuel cost increases, it will also increase vegetables prices which negatively affect farmer’s earning as selling of vegetables might be decreased.

To conclude, It is most important for the human race to solve the environmental issue. But to increase fuel price for cars and other vehicle is not the solution. Othe measures should be take to save the environment.