Some people think certain prisoners should be made to do unpaid community work instead of being put Behind Bars. To what extend do you agree?

Nowadays, governments are being challenged by so many criminals in the cities. Some are you that search Criminal offenders should be forced to do mandatory work rather than being kept in cells. I, for one, strongly advocate the first view. This as I will discuss the benefits of this matter.

First of all, all some inmates can be so helpful to their society. Sometimes the best punishment for them be considered as unpaid compulsory work such as construction workers or basic computer related jobs as they can both regret what they have done due to not getting paid, and also, so learn new skills. In contrast, should they spend all of their time in jail, there will not be any benefits neither for the society no for the offenders themselves. As an example, a study conducted in Tehran in 2009, show that almost 75% of those ones who were obliged to work outside of the prison, never committed crime afterwards. The research was done by the investigation department of the police.

Furthermore, the less number of prisoners are in jails, the more fans are available to governments. As a consequence, the extra capital can be invested in other parts of the city building modern hospitals or improving the quality of education system. This would definitely benefit both the community and the inmates. Based on research conducted in Netherland, more and more of their prison buildings, have been turned into either public libraries or centers of educational research; Due to the fact that almost the majority of criminals have to work in the defined positions by the government.

To conclude, would absolutely be having them to do obligatory work in society which this could result in both raising capital to improve other respect of the community and to have skillful workers rather than only some prisoners.