Some people think that children should be taught to be competitive in school. Others, however, say that cooperation and team working skills are more important. Discuss both sides and give your opinion.

The world we have been living in is getting fast and competitive every passing day, in this situation, it is indispensable for the new generation to walk side by side with the society. A healthy competition is always helpful for the learning of young generation, however, working as a team also enhances the overall skills of youth.

Children are usually persuaded to games, as there is a sense of win and lose, which create a suspense and interest in them; competition is non less than a game. kids learn helpful skills during a competition in their classrooms with other competitors, moreover, they come accross about how to get a competitive advantage over other, which help them later in their practical life. Therefore, since ages, examination system is the part of curriculam in every school and college, to assess the real ability of a kid through competition.

Nevertheless, some people adopt an opposing view and tend believe that team work has more importance in building a child's confidence to tackle the problems that come later in their professional life. team work not only gives multiple hands but differenct minds as well; youngster get to know how to finish a given task on time by using multiple resources which are in hand. For instance, in corporate culture, everyone work to accomplish a single goal, whereas, they all have a different mindset, capabilities and interest, but the work is divided among all of them accordingly. Thus, schools today, focus more on extra curriculam activities where pupil work as a team to achieve something.

In conclusion, there is no denial that competitions at school levels have myriad of pros for a child development, but the way, working in a group polish the skills, should not be overlooked.