Some people think that children should obey rules or do what their parents and teachers want them to do. Other peole think that children controlled too much cannot deal with problems themselves in adulthood. Discuss both views and state your own opinion.

Rules are very important in today. Parents and teachers always give priority to obey rules. However, we forget the bad consequence of the strict rules letting us lose problem-solving activity from childhood.

Someone says that children obey rules can shape good behaviors, such as respecting others, making polite requests, and showing table manners. Unlike adults, children aren't aware of the outcome of their behaviors and setting rules can help them realise the basic moralities and social norms. They are easily become spoiled brats without rules.

Other people say that they can't tackle problems independently because of the over-control. The strict disciplines cause a custom that children can't decide independently. As a result, they can't deal with problems without others help. Reporting from TV, there are so many "chinese giant babies" and mama's kids in the society. They can't take care of their daily life so that their family go with studying and working even though in adulthood. Relying on others can't let them grow up so that they can't deal with difficult problems in the society by themselves. Lacking the abilities of independent decision, planning and coördinateness, they are unlikely to achieve success in their careers.

In my view, controlling too much leads to children losing their self-awareness. In modern life, breaking the rules of shackles can bring new horizons. The strict disciplines cultivate "perfect babies", who are submissive like a marionette, losing their spirits. They dare not put their ideas into practice, since they are afraid of being punished if they disobey rules.