Some people think that computer games are bad for children, while others believe that they are beneficial.

Discuss both views and give your opinion

Some would argue that computer games are not good for little ones because it results in loss of precious time, while others say that these games enhance their intellectual ability so they are advantageous. Although spending a lot of time on playing games effect their academic carrier, I believe that digital games enormously enhance their intelligent quotient.

On the one hand, children who play games on Xbox neglect their studies. Children in their development stage are unable to schedule a time so they become addicted to games which badly affect their academic carrier, hence results in failure to compete with other class-fellows and low grades among others. For example, a survey conducted in the UK reveals that children addicted to games are more prone to failure in the exam. However, I believe that proper management and time allocation for each task help overcome this problem because extra-curricular activities are essential for a child’s development.

On the other hand, computer games are designed for children to think out of the box. By playing games it helps increase their creative skills. For example, games like spell bee and scrabble aids in the study, as it helps in vocabulary building and reduces errors in spelling during English learning. Furthermore, children need a good breakthrough from hectic routine to refresh their mind. I believe these games are beneficial for both the entertainment and for study purpose, children must be encouraged to play games in their free time.

In conclusion, those who think computer games are not good to have flawed believe because when properly managed with studies and time begets more benefits in terms of a child’s thinking ability.