Some People think that developments involving the internet have brought people together while other think that people and communities have become more isolated?

A very visible difference of opinion has been marked amongst the commentators opinion about the role of advancement in information technology and its social influence. Some individuals in this regard are having a very optimistic view that cyberspace is connecting us globally regardless of boundaries. Opponent, however have a different narrative as they believe individuals are cutting-off from social circles. The upcoming paragraphs proffers an insight into the both doctrines with the pragmatic emphasis that internet is making our lives disconnected from real world.

Not endorsed by everyone, albeit, still attested by some individuals that; internet is connecting us with the people sitting miles away. This belief is normally quoted with a perception that we are staying close to family members living overseas. According to them world shrank and they can connect with the world in no time, which was not possible because of cyberspace. We have found the advocates of this belief mainly amongst the individuals.

Contrarily, the idea of cyberspace is unbiasedly not supported by many individuals ranging from intellectual to the common men. The fundamental argument against cyberspace is it is making societies friendless. Individuals and societies everyone is becoming victim of social isolation, which is a state in which there is lack of connection between individuals. Hence development such as cyberspace is accountable for loneliness.

Another striking yield of cyberspace is it is taking individuals away from physical exertion. Individuals spend most of the time over the internet and not paying attention towards outdoor activities such as playing games or gym. Which is affecting individual's health in a negative manner.

Conclusively, thought polarization about the cyberspace cannot be simple settled with heavy arguments on both sides. But what has emerged as more rational after analysis both views, the stance of internet affecting physical connections sounds more reasonable and appropriate. It is, however, individuals job to use internet according to necessity.