some people think that family has the most important influence on children`s development, while others believe that factors such as TV, friends, music and books have a more significant impact. discuss both views and give your opinion.

Parents are the first teachers and they are the one who molds kids thought process early in life. However, as the child grows external factors such as friends, social circle, internet etc. influence their thought process. This essay attempts to analyze the degree of contribution made by family and society in youth’s upbringing.

Kids are like soft clay whose behavior can be shaped early in life. As such, family have crucial role in rearing a child and has the advantage to influence thought process at very young age. Lessons learnt in such a tender age are imbibed into one’s memory for life. But at the same time, if parents don’t act responsibly and are not serious about their ward’s upbringing, then these are at risk of being of anti-social.

On the other hand, as these kids blooms, they make friends, their social circle increases. In the era of internet boom, the elements that influences a child’s thinking have increased exponentially. Adolescent learns a lot from their social environment such as team work, sports, language skills etc. The flow of information must be controlled to protect them dangers. For example, a Blue Whale game which went viral with children, prompts them to do a series of task such as theft, animal abuse and to commit suicide in the last step.

Parents and external factors both play a crucial role in a child’s upbringing. At the same time information being absorbed by these adolescent’s needs to be monitored which is better done by family. As such, in my opinion, contribution of family outweighs the society’s in nurturing young ones.