Some people think that giving homework to students is not a good idea Others believe that homework is good and helps students achieve better grades Discuss both views and give your own opinion

It is often argued that doing homeworks makes pupils more successful and helps them to get higher marks, or in contrast, has not good impact on them and is not useful at all. I believe that in most cases, giving homework to schoolchildren is beneficial for them.

Firstly, I think that all students tend to be playful, and waste their time regardless what they are expected to do. That is to say, if pupils do not have any work to do, they will be captivated by some amusing activities like playing computer games that has not any advantageous results. In fact homeworks force them to be engaged with their courses between two sessions and then do not forget taught materials totally. In my view, students who have some work to do after school, learn to use their time subconciously.

Moreover, students need to review their lessons individually to find out their weaknesses. This may not only results in better learning, but also helps schoolchildren to promote their self-confidence. In other words, doing homeworks prepares young people to face with exam's problems irrespective of everything else.

Finally, despite many claims and assumptions about negative aspects of giving homework to students, I have never seen any proven connection between undoing homeworks and getting good grades.

Taking everything into consideration, I would say that doing homeworks has a great influence on pupil's success. Without homeworks students tend to gravitate towards computer games and so on. Also, in absence of homeworks they might remain behind others who have some work to do at home.