Some people think that the government should be responsible for crime prevention while others believe that it is the responsibility of the individuals to protect themselves Discuss both sides and give your opinion

Eradication of anti-social elements is one of the factors that contribute to the peace and harmony of any country. This responsibility majorly lies on the shoulders of the governing body and partly on citizens. This essay will put a spotlight on both sides and eventually conclude with a personal opinion.

As mentioned earlier, it's mostly the ruling body's duty to avoid criminal activities and safeguard citizens' rights. With such superlative power and an extensively strong police force, it is easy to curb illegal activities when compared to normal people. Moreover, crimes generally occur on a large scale which is out of people's reach. For example, let's consider the terror attacks. Special and sophisticated surveillance is required to tackle this issue which can only be provided by the government. So, it's mostly the government's task.

Although the general public cannot do much in this regard, they can help the governing officials in doing the job. Anti-legal activities where ever visible must be reported by us to be eliminated. There should exist social responsibility and accountability in the men and women of a nation. We can collectively avoid petty mishappenings going around us. For instance, let us talk about cybercrimes. These can mostly be prevented by just following some safety measures and using approved sites.

Crime prevention is one of the basic necessary aspects to be looked into. Thus it can be concluded that both the authorities and the public are responsible for achieving peace of living.