In the contemporary era, where mobile phones have the utmost prominence in the field of communication, people quite frequently use them whenever and wherever they want. This fascinating technology do have both great and grim influences on a single person and the society. This essay will closely examine both the sides and in furtherance decides which side has the upper hand.

First, let us put a light on the beneficial effects. One of the major benefits is that extensive exchange of information has become a piece of cake despite the humongous distances to be covered. Eventually this brought us together like never before and no one can ever sense loneliness. Also at critical situations and emergencies mobiles have been proving themselves as lifesavers. For example, a single text message can save the life of a person met with an accident. Thus they have proven their prominence.

Now, we will hurtle towards the ill effects. Even though these gadgets are advantageous in many aspects, there prevail some disadvantages too. Over the top usage of these devices causes enormous amount of radiation which in turn disrupts environment and the flora and fauna living in it. It wouldn't be surprising to comprehend the fact that due to this many of us are facing neural problems. Moreover, most of the citizens are overly possessed by them wasting lot of precious time. In this way they have some devastating effects too.

Cellular phones offer some undeniable favours which can save the day. Also, they cause some damage to the users and the eco system. Finally, when both the sides are assessed,, it is obvious that the positive effects outweighs the negative effects. Hence, mobiles phones are mobile phones are mostly beneficial.