Some People Think That It Is Better To Choose Friends Who Always Have The Same Opinion As Them

Friends are integral part of our life. We choose friends from our primary school to university, later in work and it will go on throughout different phases of life cycle. Several people believe friends with similar thought process is good choice whereas other people say it is wise to have friends who has different views in certain circumstance. I completely agree on the latter statement and this essay will discuss my opinions with valid arguments and examples.

First and foremost, especially younger generation feel and form friendship among people who has the same sort of thoughts. Additionally, young person does not have much responsibilities during their school education apart from studies. For instance, some young people say eating at international outlet is sign of modernization which can’t be afford from a student who comes from poor background. This is one of the examples how students choose their friendship. To prove that, Stanford University had done many surveys on relationship among college students and the result shows that 70% of person connect and make friends based on the monetary status and same thoughts.

On the other hand, certain people believe discussion and disagreement in relationship brings new ideas and suggestion. Every individual has own identify and unique talents in their desired area. Furthermore, this is the crucial phase of their life to accept difference of opinion to learn and understand their limits and conquer the unknown side. Parents and teachers are the key persons to teach their students from the school. To exemplify, debate and group discussion from the childhood will help children to get register in mind to accept the non-agreement matters.

To conclude, to some extent choosing people with same views make the relationship strong whereas friends with multiple views will help to identify your limits and expand the knowledge.