Some people think it is better to choose friends who always have the same opinion as them. Other people it’s good to have friends who sometimes disagree with them. Discuss both the views and give your opinion.

We all agree with one fact that friendship is an amazing bond and is a relation for lifetime to cherish and to be maintained. While becoming friends with someone, we do not think actually much about similarity or differences. But, mostly we can say that people with similar values and choices become great friends together as they understand each other well.

I agree with both the views. We will discuss both in this essay.

First of all, when we do friendship with someone; we don't go much deep initially. It is all about our experiences with them and the situations and how they help us in overcoming from it.

For example, if before an exam; you are nervous and you have negative thoughts coming into your mind and your friend is also feeling the same anxiety, then it will be difficult for both later. Instead, if you have a friend who is completely opposite to this and who motivates you and encourage, then this can be beneficial in many ways. So as i said, it all depends upon circumstances.

On the other hand, sharing same thoughts with friends will make people to have a feeling that there is always someone to support them. For example, if a choice is to be made in the favour of society, like if majority of the believers are in favour of becoming 'Vegan', this will have a great positive impact overall.

Also, different thoughts from friends could increase the diversity of daily life.A person learns many ideas and experiences from the opposite person that can improve life many ways.

In conclusion, there is no specific criteria to define the friendships based upon the similarity or differences. Both are equally important and lead to a friendship that values a diversity.