Some people think that it is better to educate boys and girls in separate schools. Other, however, believe that boys and girls benefit more from attending mixed schools.

Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Nowadays, the important of education which frequently generates a great deal of heated debates has now become even more controversial. While some people maintain the opinion of separate school by gender, in my opinion, I believe that mixed schools could bring more beneficial.

At the outset, the idea of separate schools by gender comes from the fact that boys and girls have different characteristic. In fact, in the older society, while the men were required to be strong and take the main responsibility to develop the country, women, in contract, just played the support roles. An instance illustrates this action is that in boys’ school, children are taught about political, economic and military whereas in institutes for girls, the main topic was about cuisine and house works.

However, in modern society, there are myriads of reasons why boys and girls should be educated in mixed schools. First, the society now encourages men and women to contribute the same. As the result, they must have the same education. Furthermore, a mixed environment helps to develop good sentiments of children. For example, by contacting difference genders at young age, children have chance to leaning about love and become more helpful.

In conclusion, taking these points into consideration, in my opinion, I’m inclined to believe that school must be for both girls and boys to study. The most crucial responsibility of the government is to upgrade the education to satisfy the requirement of the society.