Some people think that it is better to educate boys and girls in separate schools. Other, however, believe that boys and girls benefit more from attending mixed schools.Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Nowadays, there is a great deal of heated debates on the issue whether it should separate or mix education institutions for boys and girls. While some people maintain that it is better to separate school by gender, in my opinion, I believe that mixed schools could bring more beneficial.

At the outset, the idea of schools for boys and for girls only comes from the fact that boys and girls have different characteristic. In fact, in the older society, while men were required to be strong and take the main responsibility for the country, women in contract, just played the support roles. An instance illustrates this action is that in boys’ school, children are taught about political, economic and military whereas in institutions for girls, the main topic was about cuisine and house works.

However, in modern society, there are myriads of reasons why boys and girls should be educated in the same condition. First, the society now encourages men and women to contribute equally. As the result, they must have the same education. Furthermore, a mixed environment helps to develop good sentiments of children. For example, by contacting difference genders at young age, children could learn about love and respectfulness. By this way, they will become nicer and more helpful in the daily activities.

In conclusion, taking these points into consideration, in my opinion, I’m inclined to believe that school must be for both girls and boys to study. Therefore there is a crucial requirement to upgrade the education system to satisfy the society’s demand in upcoming period.