Some people think it is good to raise children in a city. Others argue that it is better for children to grow up in the countryside. Discuss both views and give your opinion. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

I believe that all that is learnt in the cradle lasts till the tomb. Like the two sides of a coin, there positive and negative aspects on raising children in a country side or in a city. I firmly believe that it is better to raise children in city rather than the latter.

On one hand, a few advantages of the city environments are that children are exposed to various experiences. Not only do they get accustomed the lifestyle, but also learn to use the opportunities that are available to them. On the other hand, they will have to live in a polluted environment. For Instance, I was born and brought up in a city. I am accustomed to visit various places for entertainment. Many parents upon realizing the positive aspects of city have moves from countryside to raise their children.

Countryside is known for its rich pasture and pollution-free environment. Quality of life can be expected for children being brough up there. Unlike cities, not only are the countryside not be easily accessible by roads but also, access to health care facilities may be limited. For example, my friend’s mother had to travel for an hour to get good medical care for her eye. There are only a handful of hospitals for millions of people scattered across vast areas in country side.

To conclude, I can strongly state that though city is polluted, it can mold children by exposing them to various experiences required for life. A child’s thinking perspective greatly differs based on where he is raised.