Some people think that it would be better for large companies and industry to move to regional areas outside large urban centers. Do you think advantage outweighs the disadvantage?

With the advancement of living style, it has commonly been noticed that industries are now moving to rural areas and some people agree to it instead to urban area. This essay shall discuss the benefits and drawbacks with logical conclusion.

To begin with, the migration of industries towards outskirts of cities are beneficial, as it creates the opportunity for the employment for the people over there who cannot relocate to city. Among all, cheap labors are easily available in back country. Also, plethora of manufacturing units emit poisonous gases and creates lot of noise leading to air pollution and noise pollution which hampers the lives of population. For instance, Tata Nano opened its first manufacturing plant in rural areas of Ahmedabad giving bread and butter to cluster of people. Moreover, industries like TATA steel in Jamshedpur had its manufacturing unit in city in urban area has now relocated the entire unit to suburbs saving people from harmful diseases.

On the other hand, the obvious disadvantage is the commuting time from city to rural areas. Those who are living very far from woodland face lot of difficulty in travelling making difficult to work on time management and the conveyance facility to these areas are least available. In case of emergency a family cannot expect anyone from company to be there on time. Although, offices provides meal provisions, cannot get any other favorite food to eat from outside. Besides, the presence of raw material is another challenge for companies that impacts the production of goods. For example, in Gurugram most of the companies are situated very far from city making travel time more than 4hours a day. Food brands like dominos are rarely available in these areas. Thus, drawback cannot be overlooked.

To conclude, I would rather say when companies gets situated in rural areas helps entrepreneurs to flourish their business without threatening the environment and creating job opportunity that overweighs the demerits in urban areas.