Some people think it would be a good idea for schools to teach every young person how to be a good parent Do you agree or disagree with this opinion Describe the skills a person needs to be a good parent

All children should be thought good parenting in school. Today children are under more stress due to family breakdown and academic pressures. It’s important to understand the ways good parenting can be an asset for younger generation which helps their childhood and later stages.

One in three children are living with single parents are showing poor behavior. This is mainly due to lack of understanding in relationship and parenting. Therefore, it’s mandatory to include such subjects in curriculum which preaches them family values, ethics, emotional demands, bonding, sacrifices and responsibilities which are carried being a good parent. The institutional learning at schools will develop greater empathy and mature communication which are very useful for children to know when they deal with conflict. For example, in Singapore, parenting is thought right after the higher secondary schools which yielded greater results in younger generation who are getting married.

Successful parenting requires allowing discretion and teaching basic values. For a person a realize his potential, he or she should be given a freedom to voice out their opinion and make their own decision at time depending on the situation. Parent should respect their decisions and demonstrate the values of the positive skills such as honesty and integrity. All these good habits will make child to be more independent and improve the problem-solving skills. For example, a survey conducted by National Organization shows that 85% of children shows positive results on their behavior when their parents share them good parenting skills.

In nutshell, the would be a very good idea for schools to teach young children become good parents, as this can help young people how to be independent and handle their own problems.