Some people think that the media (newspapers) have the right to publish details of people’s private life, while other’s think it should be controlled ? Discuss both views.

In this contemporary society, media such as newspapers, magazines, radio and TV channels are source of sharing latest news in a fast and convenient way. However, certain demographics of the society argue that media should have limited authority to publish one's personal life. This essay will analyze both viewpoints conclusively with examples.

Firstly, media is a great medium to confront facts and figures, especially when these facts are associated with the misuse of political power, corruption and misleading the nation. Political leaders often found to be guilty for their involvement in bribery cases and earning money by using unfair means. Therefore, It is important to confront these political leaders' personal life by sharing their property details, suspicious visits to spread awareness among common man. Jaylalitha, the former chief minster of Tamil Naidu state of India, has been questioned several times by media regarding her enormous property and found guilty later when probed by Central Bureau Of India.

On the flip side, It is right to say that media should not interfere in one's personal life by pressing every tiny detail of one's life. For instance, it has been often seen that media tend to publicize the life events such as weddings of celebrities, their children's pictures. This publicity is being disliked and objected by the celebrities most of the time and they demand privacy in these matters. By considering all these concerns, Deepika and Ranveer, the Indian actors installed strict security measures in their wedding as couple did not want media to breach their privacy.

By hammering the final nail, I pen down by saying that though media is en efficient source to be up to the date in this competitive world, but keeping certain control on published data is necessary provided it has no concern with the illegal matters.