International marketing is sometimes seen as invasive and an intrusion into the country in question. Others argue that it is a necessary and economical form of education in addition to spreading ideas, language and culture. Discuss both sides and give your opinion.

It is often argued that global campaigns are obstructive and interfering for the host countries, whilst others disagree and think that international marketing is a mandatory tool to grow the business worldwide and proved to be money-making and productive in all terms. However, this essay agrees with the latter viewpoint that global marketing is essential to extend innovative ideology at a global scale and discuss both viewpoints with suitable examples.

Certain demographics of society believe that international brands demolish the local market sale. Therefore, it is considered that this trend of international promotion of foreign products leads to a decrease in the local economy rate. However, this essay disagrees with this viewpoint by stating that though foreign brands are welcomed, the whole replacement of traditional and cultural merchandise is not possible. The traditional Indian clothing market is a prime example of this and its sale will be all-time popular among local customers, be it an occasion of a wedding or any festival. Therefore, it is wrong to say that international trends take away the local business.

On the other side, there are some sociologists who believe that global market campaigns are paramount for the expansion of the business on a large-scale. These marketing strategies pave the way to the increased popularity of products and overall income. At the same time, both home and host countries learn about each other's language and culture while designing marketing strategies. For instance, Halloween themed advertisement of M&M candy represent the cultural festival of western countries in Asian countries with its festivity theme. Therefore, this essay agrees that worldwide marketing is a solvent way to expand the business in an innovative way and strengthen the bond between two countries with linguistic and conventional research.

To recapitulate, this essay supports the importance of international marketing by considering its benefits in revenue generation and cost-effective method in learning dialect and civilization of different countries. However, some critics find these campaigns with adverse effects on local trade but that is a flawed argument.