Some people think that men and women have different qualities Therefore some certain jobs are suitable for men and some jobs are suitable for women

It is believed by some people that the suitability of certain jobs depend on the gender because they carious distinct personality characteristic .However, I completely disagree with the given statement.

We are living in 21 century, where women are contributing enormously in each and every sector. Job considered only for men in the past, are now mostly done by women . It is accepted fact that qualities varies from person to person, it does not matter what the sex is. For example, nursing profession was mostly preferred by women in the past, but male nurses are commonly seen in hospitals. In other words, potential to do job does not entirely based on sex.

Secondly, evaluating women and men on their gender seems to be non-judgemental mind set, as this will create discrimination among sexes. For instance, if women are not allowed to work in specific jobs such as in army or navy, w, I believe it will certainly raise a question of inequality among both sexes.

Thirdly, from last few decades, there is a switc , in the roles of parents, in past, men used to be bread winners and women spend most to the time in caring children and making food for family,but the concept of househusbands and acceptability of women for every sectors reveals the fact that distinguishing sexes because of qualities does not prevails in present job market and such type of mind set does not holds water.

To recapitulate, I believe that the suitability of job should not be considered on the basis of gender as potentials of people and desire for doing suitable jobs generally depend on their experiences, personal interests and life circumstances.