Some people think that men and women have different qualities. Therefore, some certain jobs are suitable for men and some jobs are suitable for women. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is asserted that the disparity between males and females in career pursuits stems from distinctive features of each sex. While gender-specific occupations are supported by some individuals, in my opinion, gender equality in different jobs is the ideal trend in the 21st era.

On the one hand, there are some justifications why some occupations are regarded to be compatible with only one gender. First, women do not have vigorous physical attribute as men to meet the demands of several strenuous tasks. For example, mining would be a task of challenge for females because it requires physical strength to carry coal on the backs and deal with occupational hazards such as low oxygen level underground. Second, males are not as meticulous and dexterous as females. Take making handicrafts as an example, the process of making handmade toys involves harmonious combination of fingers, which is out of men’s league.

On the other hand, I believe that all humans are able to take part in any types of professions regardless of gender. To begin with, nowadays, male tend to outperform female counterparts in fields that were stereotypically feminine. For instance, Gordon Ramsey, a chef of many world-class restaurants marked the watershed in the invasion of male cooks in the kitchens, a place considered only for women several years ago. Furthermore, females are showing their competence in jobs that demand high cognitive ability and stepping foot to the male territory. An epitome for this idea is Bee Herzl, the first Vietnamese president, who has devoted all her life developing not only the politics but also the economy of Vietnam.

In conclusion, while there are still some differences between genders, I think men and women are now of equally significant in terms of jobs.