Some people think that the only way to judge someone’s success in business is by the amount of money they make.

Is this a true indicator of the success of a business

in what other ways could success in a business be measured?

It is often argued that the amount of profits is the sole yardstick of a businessman to be considered accomplished which, I believe, is indeed correct. This essay will first look at how the financial success of a business is the primary factor for it to be deemed successful and later will explore other indicators which can help in evaluation of how well the setup is doing.

Generating profits is the primary purpose of any business around the globe and eventually this the most important factor for a company to be judged. If a company is not meeting its basic costs or having very little financial success, its owner would not be satisfied and strive to make more money. Coca-Cola is considered to be one of the most successful businesses in soft drink industry around the world because the amount of money they are generating is far more than their competitors. To conclude, financial success is the most important parameter for a business to be considered successful.

On the other hand, success of a business can be gauged through other indicators like how satisfied their customers are. Brands who only strive to make money and do not focus towards customer happiness eventually lose their success and do not survive for a longer period of time. Apple is one of the prime examples of exquisite customer services. A recent consumer survey in the UK clearly puts Apple on top with respect to customer services by 21% among other tech giants such as Samsung and Motorola. In short, customer satisfaction si another important parameter that can be used to evaluate a business success.

Overall, the amount of profit will remain the top indicator for a business to be deemed successful. However, there are other indicators like customer services which should be taken into account.