Some people think that in order to prevent present illness and diseases government should make efforts in reducing environment pollution and housing problem

To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement

In recent times,physical ailments have increased because of the hike in environmental contamination and housing issues. A few recommend that the authority should put emphasis on alleviating environmental and housing problems to ameliorate the current situation considerably. I concur to a great extent that government intervention is highly required to get better results, but at the same time individual participation cannot be undermined.

On the one hand, an individual plays a significant role in solving housing issues. Indeed,if residents cannot fulfil safe hygiene standard, house will become a ideal condition for disease causing germs to invade, which leads to the outbreak of many illnesses. Secondly, people should take steps to minimise pollution, for instance, they should maintain their vehicles be doing periodical services.This can minimise the amount of air-pollutants emitted which in turn decreases air pollution. Thus, small contributions from each responsible citizen can bring a big change in creating a healthy society.

On the other hand, government can take number of feasible solutions to address the present situation.Firstly they can conduct awareness programmes to educate people on the consequences of unclean surroundings and also the benefits of healthy lifestyle. This helps to provoke introspective thought in people, which urges them to do a few actions that will uplift their living standards. Furthermore, legal authorities can implement stringent laws to decrease pollution, for instance, Treatment of wastage should be made mandatory before letting them into environment. Undoubtedly, the steps taken by government will reach many, which paves the way to get visible improvements.

To conclude, these days, the percentage of illness and diseases because of environmental and housing issues has increased exponentially. Some feel that government should work on the solutions to eradicate these issues. I strongly agree that government intervention can make things better in the longer run, however, people’s attention is significant.