Some people think that school children need to learn practical skills such as car maintenance or bank account management along with the academic subjects at school To what extent do you agree or disagree

Every parent wants their child to have a good career and successful future and for which they sometime encourage him to pick up some practical acquirement as well in addition to the school education. But is this kind of approach is positive for the young generation and the society at large? Although, many people might support this notion but I firmly disapprove it by providing evidences to justify my view point further in this essay.

To embark upon, children nowadays, have circumscribed time to do everything. In modern world, syllabus in schools is vast which demands ample of time and diligence to assimilate. It is difficult to spare time to other activities. Nonetheless, if students will try than their grades will be affected which can be indeed perilous for their future. I can reminisce, I wanted to become a professional dancer and hence I joined dance classes. However, soon my result started deteriorating because dance training was taking a lot of time and energy.

Additionally, diverting mind from school books to some other accomplishment could be deceptive too. It is no exaggeration to state that often when naive children begin to get paid in return of their services during the process of developing a skill, it generally mislead them. For example one of my friend's sixteen year old son joined gym on part time basis but when he started to get money for it, he suddenly became tempted and decided to take up the job full time and discontinue his education. So, this can be detrimental for the youth.

To recapitulate, I would mention assertively that the cons of gaining eruditeness in some practical skill far outweigh any positive repercussions. One should always promote children to complete their education first and then devote time and energy to sundry acquirements as they will definitely add on to their resume and benefit them to grow. But this must not be achieved at the cost of school education because it's importance is inevitable.