Some people think that school children need to learn practical skills such as car maintenance or bank account management along with the academic subjects at school To what extent do you agree or disagree

It is considered by some that students need to acquire practical skills either car maintainace or bank account management including other subjects. In my opinion, although academic subjects are beneficial, learning practical skills assist mentors to achieve jobs and develop confidence for successful life and I completely agree.

No doubt, theoretical subjects play a crucial role in gaining knowledge, first-hand experience is required to get jobs in different sectors car maintenance or bank management, for instance. A recent survey conducted by Stanford University that children who have practical knowledge of handling cash, utilization of credit or debit cards, and maintaining credit score get high profile job in future. As a result, after completion of study school youngsters having practical skill become financially stable in their life.

Another reason why along with academic experience practical experience is also needed as it boosts confidence between them. Students who are aware of credit card and debit card seems to become more confident than other who are not aware of them. If they have experience with how to change tyres or fuel in vehicles become more confident in day-to-day life. Therefore, whether academic knowledge is needed, practical skills are more important.

In conclusion, the school needs to give more emphasis on practical skills, for example, management of bank and car maintenance as compared to academic skills because of the importance discussed above.