Some people think that schools have to be more entertaining, while others think that their sole purpose is to educate. Which do you agree?

It is highly debatable issue that whether schools should include other activities or not. A significant number of individuals believe that teaching institutes must have enjoyable activities. However, others do not agree and consider that their focus should be on education only. Before reaching to a conclusion, this essay will discuss both the views in following paragraphs.

Extra-curricular activities develop more talent in school and students’ interpersonal skills are improved, therefore having these activities can benefit students in many ways. Firstly, participation in sports competition build teamwork and management skills of candidate. For instance, playing sports like soccer require great coordination approach, therefore promoting students to take part in such sports can improve their management skills. Secondly, taking part in cultural activities improves their understanding with their culture and improve their knowledge on their ancestral culture. Thus, focus on these activities by schools can improve their students’ capabilities and learning towards other aspects.

However, others believe that schools should do only education jobs because involving students towards other activities can distract their minds from education. Students giving more time to sports are poor in academics because their more time is consumed in games. A survey from sports association has revealed that most of the athletes leave their schooling early in teenage to pay more time to their games.

In conclusion, while students learning other activities in schools can fade their interest in education, I am of the opinion that educational institute should continue involving other activities to build strong social and interactive students. Hopefully in future the schools will add more activities to create more opportunities for younger generation.