Some people think that several short holidays from school are better, while others think one long summer holiday for the year is better for children. Discuss and give your opinion.

It is an arguable issue in school where, some parents consider numerous short term holidays better in contrast to others who prefers a long summer holiday. In my opinion, I agree to the statement that summer vacation is preferable over several short holidays. This essay discusses both the views and highlights an opinion.

On one hand many guardians think that, periodic short duration leaves are better for their children. They usually selects this option to avoid the burden of extensive study on their child. but, there are also some negative consequences of this. For an instance, sometimes it is difficult for a child to regain concentration after a study break.

On the other hand, the parents who prefers a long summer holidays may have some advantages. First, they can encourage their children to join various skill development courses. For example, a child can acquire skills to play a piano or guitar by attending such classes during vacation. Additionally, children can go out with their parents to a holiday destination located in other country and get an opportunity to explore new culture.

From my personal viewpoint I suggest that, summer vacation is always a better option to go for in contrast to short term leaves. Some children may find it had to study continuously for the duration of six to seven months without a holiday. However, this situation can be resolved if the parents spare some time to help their children in studies.

In conclusion, I recommend schools should have a summer holidays. Also, they can design a curriculum in such a way that a student do not consider study a stressful task.