Some people think students in primary school secondary school should be taught how to manage money because it is an important life skill Do you agree or disagree

Money is very important in the world today because it is used for almost everything. There are some people who think that students in primary and secondary schools should be taught how to manage money because it is an important life skill. However, in my opinion, I strongly believe students in primary and secondary institutions should be taught this very important skill to enable them navigate through life. In this essay I will discuss the benefits one can get from learning the skill of managing funds.

To begin with, a lot of job opportunities will be offered to an individual once they know how to manage cash. This skill will make the person to be sort after given that all organizations depend on money. To illustrate, Ada graduated from the University of Uyo at the age of 18, and she was employed that same year because of her vast knowledge in financial management. To summarize, if someone is very skillful in managing funds, then it will present numerous jobs opportunities to the individual.

To continue, parents will be good managers of their families if they master the skill of financial management. The reason is that a family is a small institution which needs to be managed financially. For instance, my parents never went broke while I and my siblings were growing up, because of the experience they had in managing money. Thus, all families will stand when the parents know how to manage cash.

In this essay I have discussed the benefits one can get from learning the skill of managing funds.