Some people believe that price is the only consideration when buying something Do you agree or disagree with this statement Give your opinion and include relevant examples

There are people who believe that the only thing to consider when buying something should be the price. I do not seem to agree with this opinion because there are definitely other things that need consideration, while, wanting to purchase anything.

First, it is a good idea to check for the quality of what you want to buy and not only considering the price alone. The quality check would ensure that the product bought is durable or serve as a guide to know how long it would last. For instance, when a company wants to buy chairs to keep for their clients in the waiting room, the quality of the seats are a very important factor to look out for. Similarly, it is expedient to know if we really need what we want to buy. For example, people who have projects to conclude would hear about a new trending car and would end up ordering that car out of excitement.

Secondly, only the consideration of the price of something whenever it is about to be purchased is not a positive action. In our world today, countries spend a lot of money buying nuclear weapons whose destruction rates are so powerful. Truly, the first thing to think about before buying nuclear warheads should be the negative impact it would bring to the society at large and not the cost. How would a person with conscience think about only the price in the situation above?

In conclusion, saying that prices of things should be the only consideration before purchase, after positive facts have been brought to your notice is not a good development.