Some people think that students in single sex schools perform better academically Others however believe that mixed schools provide children with better social skills for adult life Discuss both these views and give your own opinion

In the present age, debates have been sparked on the topic which describes whether single-sex school is better or the mixed school is better for student life. Some people asserts that students in single-sex school performs better academically. However, others argue that pupils in mixed school show better social skills for adult life. I will be in favor of the second option.

Convincing argument can be made that students in mixed school will learn better skills to behave with opposite genders. In other words, students in the mixed school get opportunity to learn how to talk with the opposite gender. Therefore, students have the options to learn and make a proficient about the social skill. Moreover, one has to achieve good social skills of their adult life. It should be noteworthy to mention that people should learn those skills as early as possible in their life, and the best time of learning is the student life.

Admittedly, student in the single-sex school perform well in academics. The reason for this is that there is less distraction of minds towards opposite gender in those schools. Even so, students in those schools can meet others outside the school. Consequently, the restrictions and strict rules can be violated easily.

In summary, I would concede that advantages of the single-sex school is limited. Despite of that, the advantages of the mix-schools are quite praiseworthy. These schools are not only good at quality of education, these schools can provide with some good social activities, which a person should learn as early as possible in his life. Overall, I am convinced that if I get two opportunities, I will definitely choose mix-school.