Some people think that success is the best measure for intelligence, while others think that intelligence can be measured in other ways.

Agree/Disagree?

Over the past many years, intelligence concept has been relying on the shoulders of successful people. Although, the majority of people think that success decides whether the person is bright or not, some people consider numerous ways on which intelligence can be discussed. As far as my viewpoint is concerned, I denounce with the statement because people have several opportunities to showcase their brilliant mind.

Firstly, everyone has different and impeccable qualities to show the intelligence. It is valid to state that people start revealing their intellect mind at an initial stage. To illustrate, someone might be good at arts, but not in studies. It does not mean that the other person is not intelligent. Therefore, each and every opportunity is a need of the hour.

Secondly, behaviour indicates whether the person sounds bright or not. The recent research indicates how prestigious people have low self control over the anger management. For instance, Donald Trump is successful, but famous for his arrogant behaviour. However, a brilliant mind knows how to tackle the situation without harming anyone. Thus, it is right to state that behaviour decides the intelligence among people.

On the contrary, there have been some thoughts that success defines the intelligence. This is because of the impression created by a society. However, I would retaliate it by saying that it is a myth. In order to be a smart person, everyone must understand their own aspects. So, individual personality plays a vital role in day to day life.

To conclude, success is not a correct approach to calculate someone's intelligence. It not only includes behaviour, but also plethora of opportunities to showcase someone's great mind. It would be better if we will remove success factor to consider anyone's intelligence.