Some people think that there are things individuals can do to help prevent global climate change. Others believe that actions of individuals are wasteful and irrelevant and it is only government and large businesses that can make a difference. Discuss bot

Climate change is one of the worst problems that the world faces today. There are others who think that initiatives of individuals to help prevent this occurrence is meaningless and think that large scale companies and the state government are the only bodies that can make a change. To my mind, action of a person is the start and that follow up by the government and other organisations is a must.

Individuals play an important role in preventing climate change. They can do this by doing even the simplest thing at the comfort of their homes like for example throwing garbages properly by segregating biodegradable from non biodegradable, reusing water used in laundries to clean cars or garages, participate in carpooling to help in minimizing traffic congestion and air pollution produced by combustion of vehicles. The citizens take the first step and everything else will follow.

Large businesses and the government, on the other hand have more resources and funds in helping the world prevent climate change. For example, they can provide bigger facilities for recycling materials segragated and collected at homes, and can produce water system that filters used water like those seen in restroom malls. Moreover, the government can implement laws or modernize existing laws with applicable punishments to those who will not abide by them. Laws like preventing smoking in public completely, higher fines to those who throw their garbage carlessly.

In my opinion, both sectors are helpful in preventing climate change. Bigger things come from small beginnings and this can be observe in this situation where each person can help in their little ways and then the big companies will play their roles by funding programs and projects in relation to minimizing climate change.

To end, both parties are needed in preventing climate change and everyone should work hand on hand.