Some people think that there will be a decrease in international travel in the future. Do you think that the less amount of international travel is a positive or a negative development?

It is believed by some people that traveling to different foreign countries will not be as common in the future as it is currently. I believe it is a negative development as it will not only drastically hamper the economy of the countries but it will also badly affect international relationships. This essay will discuss both these factors in detail.

The foreign trips increase the world economy colossally. These trips not only enhance the Aviation Industry but also act as a backbone for the tourism industry. A report from the World Aviation Organization has shown that there has been a drastic increase of 65% in the income from the Aviation Field globally for the year 2016. While analyzing the factors responsible for such a significant increase, the number of flights to and from the different countries was found to be the main reason for this increase. Furthermore, it boosts the tourism sector immensely. The tourists bring in a lot of money into the counties they travel. These visitors prove to be an important financial asset for both private as well as public sectors. The hotel and restaurant owners, shopkeepers, and travel agencies etc. get immense benefits. Thus, the decreased number of international visits will affect the economy of nations very badly.

On the other hand, the trips and travels to different countries have resulted in strengthening the relationships between them. The world has become a global platform where the inhabitants tend to understand and respect each other’s customs and traditions resulting in escalating their relationships both at national as well as international level. Recently, a report was telecasted by National Geography named “Understanding Between The Nations: Now And Then”, it indicated that due to the frequent visits people are now more aware of the ground situations and, therefore, this first-hand experience keeps them informed, as a result, they develop love and respect for each other. Thus, international ties are better nowadays. Previously, the globe was like a closed system where the movement of individuals was very less, therefore, the international ties were not as strong as they are right now. Thus, if the world is again forced to be a closed system then the relationships will certainly deteriorate.

In conclusion, I believe that the increased number of travels is a positive move and if this number decreases certainly it will have a number of drawbacks. It will not only affect the global economy but it will also worsen the international relationships. Thus, the governments should come forward and help in increasing the number of international travels by taking measures like reducing the tax rate at international flights.