Some people think that tourism benefits the host country. Others think that tourism causes problems for the host country. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

part of people think that tourism has many benefits to the host country.While others think that tourism does harm to the host country.I will discuss this idea in both views to make it clear.

On the one hand, the economy of many countries benefits from income which tourism produces.For instance,governments can use money which is paid by tourism to see historic buildings to conserve those things.Secondly,because of the increasing opportunities of both visitors and hosts for learning about others countries. For example,more and more people are attracted with the beauty and the culture of one country in the Internet and they want to see and know more about it in reality.Thirdly,traveling has educational advantages for individual tourists such as explore new things,learn about the tradition,history,..of which the place they visit.

On the other hand, many tourist destinations are faced with the damage of human such as Victoria Falls,The Acropolis,...Secondly,the high amount of travelers come to visit lead to environment pollution.For instance,part of visitors are litter,draw on walls,smoking,step on grass,..out of control.In my opinion, governments must impose heavy fines to offenders and visitors should take responsibility for their actions to protect environment and also tourist destinations.

To sum up,although tourism has both positive and negative things,we cannot deny that tourism helps us to widen our knowledge a lot therefore we can know more about the world.