Some people think that zoos are cruel and all the zoos should be closed However other people think that zoos are useful to protect the rare animals Discuss both views and give your own opinion

Zoos is a popular place that people to visit for entertainment and to learn about wild animals. Although some people believe that zoos are inhuman and its should be shut down. I think the benefit that animals can get are outweighs than the cruelty that animals suffer.

It has to be admitted that zoos are unsuitable habitats for wild animals. Taking lion for example, they hardly walk for 10m when kept in a cage while in prairie they can run anywhere that they can. Furthermore, animals living in the zoos are likely result in forget how to Survive in nature by themselves. It is always the case that animals do not know how to search food without their parents teaching.

In other hands, there are many rare animals that can get proper care and protect in the zoo. The reason is that the staff who in the zoos know the diets and life style of the animals they look after. What’s more, the environment problem and illegal hunting can post a threat to the animal. Finally, zoos can bring some benefit such as towards education, entertainment and research of animal.

In conclusion, zoos should not be closed because they can protect endangered animals. Therefore, I think that the zoo’s owner should improve the animals living environments and government should give some financial support.