Some people like to travel outside their country. Others would rathertravel to tourist spots in their own country first, before travellingabroad. Which do you prefer to do and why? Include specific detailsand examples to support your choice.

It is undeniably true that travelling rate has been growing exponentially over few decades. While a minority of people prefers to travel their own nation primarily, while a majority keen on travelling abroad. I would rather prefer the primary point to later one. In this essay, I would provide my viewpoints with relevant facts and examples.

First of all, it would be really flexible for one to travel in their home land. There could be a multiple reasons behind this. Primary reason would be their expenses. Nowadays, the domestic airlines are offering reasonably prices with great deal of discounts across the country. Moreover, some of the travel agents are offering bunch of packages that wouldn’t cost an arm and a leg. These factors gather more attention from the holiday makers and they encourage them to travel more. In a recent study, it is proved that these offers raised travelling rate to 25% compared to previous year.

On the other hand, International trips are burdensome to some of the backpackers as it would cost astronomical prices for their holidaying. In addition to that, it is hard to find price reductions for long haul flights. Although some countries are offering visa free travelling such as Bhutan and Nepal, it is difficult to pursue for some because of cultural and budget problems.

In summary, in my opinion, the significant number of people would prefer domestic travel to international travel because of budget constraints and cultural problems. Moreover, they don’t feel it out of their comfort zone.