Some people view giving presents as an important way to show care to family and friends. Others think there are more important things that can be done to show care and appreciation.

Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Some would argue that gifts are an ideal way to express our caring and loving for beloved ones, while others believe some other viable options exist to do the same. Despite the fact that presents constantly remind recipient about one's affection and affinity, I believe shoring up and offering emotional support in attached people's difficult times is much more important than any materialistic token.

On the one hand, it is thought that presents strengthen the relationship bond between people as while using those things in day-to-day life people recall givers' care and gratitude for themselves. This constant reminding bring people more close to each other and thus, they enjoy long-lasting congruous relationships which is essential to live happy life. For example, a mobile phone gift to loved ones will not only help them in their daily life but also remind them presenter's love for them, fostering mutual relationship. However,I believe sometimes people are not in a position to give gifts to others because of financial constraints, therefore, this cannot be the only crucial way to show our appreciation and care. In certain situations only kind concerning words and emotional regards do the needful.

On the other hand, a different school of thought believes other important methods such as, backing people in their adversities, giving emotional support, showing compassion and concerns just by exchanging few words sometimes do the trick that outweighs any expensive gift. They think in many occasions people not necessarily want any consumer goods, which perhaps they are capable of purchasing on their own, but a person to share feelings and a moral support to thrive hostile life circumstances. Take for example old parents and grandparents, who do not seek any materialistic token of love, but expect a few minutes' casual talk from their children to express out their old age worries. This viewpoint seems more prudent and practical, eclipsing previous one.

In conclusion, taking both above mentioned views into account I would like to conclude that although many consider giving gifts as a wise approach to show care and warmth to others because it provides necessary strength to their rapports, I feel there are other important things such as rendering emotional support and compassion in their gloomy days.