More and more students choose to go to other countries for University education. Do you think advantage of this outweigh the problems they face?

An increasing number of students these days prefer to have tertiary education in foreign universities. This essay will argue that despite there being dangers of students feeling nostalgic about their home country, the benefits of being exposed to new language far outweigh any drawback.

Leaving home country for further studies in abroad can be a traumatic experience initially for young adolescents as they may feel isolated from family and friends. In fact, many students find it difficult to assimilate in foreign culture and society and as a result of that, they leave their study and fall prey to stress and mental deprivation resulted from the social isolation. However, this is not true in every student's case as most of the students thrive in foreign countries by making friends from the university and part-time work place.

The most obvious benefit of studying abroad is exposure to foreign language. In other words, constant interaction with locals, classmates, and teachers in academic and daily life enables students to learn the native language of that country very quickly. For instance, thousands of students every year choose to study in England mainly to get proficiency in English language. Since mastery in an international language is much-needed to improve the chances of securing a lucrative job in that country or back home, I believe this benefit eclipses any potential drawback.

In conclusion, although there is a possibility that students likely to find it difficult to adapt in foreign culture, the advantages allowing students to hone their skills in foreign language outweigh any existing problem to great extent.