Some people who have been in prison become good citizens later and it is often argued that these are the best people to talk about the dangers of committing a crime To what extent do you agree or disagree

Thesedays, criminal education is of prime importance in any country, however the way it plays out is often a pretty controversial topic.While I agree that asking people who have been released from prison to talk to students in school is a good approach, I also believe that there are better alternatives to this problem for the following reasons.

Admittedly, teenagers may be aware of the consequences of engaging in criminal activity when attending a talk with former inmates. As a consequence ,their life stories are often considered the most convincing evidence and this can attract the attention of students easily.In other words, these ex-criminals are real-life examples of how people pay the price for their violations of the law, which can raise awareness of law-abiding citizens among young people. To exemplify this point, a series of legal education programs through former prisoners on Vietnamese television channels were recorded and broadcast, and it received a lot of success. This proves that this form of criminal education is effective .

However, I believe that a combination of different educational methods will bring more desirable results than having a former inmate hold talks. Primarily, parents should be pioneers in educating children at an early age about social evils and how to prevent them. In fact , it has long been recognized that the family environment has a profound effect on child development, and a significant proportion of juvenile crime stems from criminals not being adequately educated from an early age. For example, according to an investigation the FBI , which is part of the U.S Department of Justice, showed that in 2017 up to 11 percent of juvenile offenders thereby poor family education. In addition, teachers at schools also play an important role in raising the awareness of students about crime. Moral lessons must not be neglected in the classroom, it is necessary to promote a positive educational environment, contributing to the prevention of crime.

In conclusion , in my opinion, a talk given by ex-offenders, albeit effective, is not the best education method for crime education.