Some psychologists think that the best way to overcome the stress of everyday life is to spend a portion of the day doing absolutely nothing. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

A number of psychologists believe that people to overcome their stress of every day affairs need to do nothing a portion of a day. However, it appears that this idea cannot be completely correct. I will explain why in this essay.

Firstly, according to people's experiences, when they are workless, they cannot avoid thinking about the sources of stress. This is because, they are able to focus on their problems due to the sufficient time they have to check all aspects of their issues while they do anything. As a result, it makes us suffer from a high level of stress. In addition, a second and perhaps most significant and negative impact of this method is to miss a part of life's opportunities which can be used in order to take effective actions. For instance, in the modern life which is full of stress, individuals should spend their time to search for easier remedies to solve their problems to be safe from the sources of anxiety. Although there are a lot of reasons for stress of every day life these days, overcoming them is easier than the past thanks to the technological improvements. Thus,people should not miss their opportunities by doing nothing.

It is true that the tiredness would be the primary source of stress and people need to be relaxed and free of stress in a portion of a day to refresh themselves. Despite this,today's life is like a competition. If individuals miss their opportunities because of tiredness, they wont have any chance to improve as much as they wish.

To conclude, this method to reduce the stress may not be effective. It seems to me that it could not help people not only to get opportunities but also to overcome the stress of everyday life.