Many students have to study subjects which they do not like. Some people think this is a complete waste of time. To what extent do you agree ot disagree with this statement?

There are a various variety of subjects that are being taught in schools. However, some of which are not likable to students but studying them is a must that may seem a waste of time. It appears that schools are responsible for teaching different subjects for some reasons. I will explain why in this essay.

Firstly, this trend in school curriculum is being implemented worldwide. This is because according to educational policies, students have to become familiar with different subjects in schools in order to know what they will want to do in the future and what types of abilities they have. If students studied just the subjects they like, they would not be able to realize what they like to do in their societies. In addition, a second and perhaps most significant benefit is that students could learn some skills help them be ready to live independently. For instance, by learning a lot of theories and formals of physics pupils could use them in daily affairs. Thus, they will be not only skillful but also independent in their future lives.

It is true that it is really important to be considered what students prefer to learn. Besides, if students like the subjects, they will get better results. Despite this, it seems that the education system has been considered to cover all aspects of students' needs. In other words, learners need to recognize what they are fond of during their school time.

To conclude, although students have to study some subjects which are unlikable, it seems to me that these subjects will be really helpful for them in the coming future.