Some scientists think that there are intelligent life forms on other planets and messages should be sent to contact them. Other scientists think it is a bad idea and would be dangerous. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Over several years, there have been attempts by scientists and even common people to contact different worlds which was fueled by their curiosity to know the unknown. Some are of the belief that it can be beneficial for us while others are of the view that it might prove fatal for humanity. This essay will discuss both the views and further, chooses the better of the two.

To begin with, interacting with various creatures of this universe will expand our horizons in numerous fields like medical or limited natural resources. Alien beings could have an altogether altered type of technology and understanding and if added to ours, then it might work in synergy. Moreover, being raised in a unique environment and climate, we can know more about the vast universe, which in turn will help understand the life cycle of different planets.

On the other hand, this can surely be a risk to the human race. Being an unexplored world, mankind is unaware of the next step once this contact is established. As a resident of a single planet, all the beings of earth are distinct in nature, so how can we be sure that the creature from another heavenly body will be sensitive and curious enough just to research and collaborate. They might indeed want to conquer and get hold of this celestial globe which can further result in the extinction of Homo sapiens.

Conclusively, being an uncertain world, it can hold both positive and negative impacts, but in my opinion, it is always safe than later sorry. So people should curb this activity of communicating with the outer world and concentrate to enhance whatever resource is available in order to cater to the needs of this hour.