Some scientists think that there are intelligent life forms on other planets and messages should be sent to contact them. Other scientists think it is a bad idea and should be dangerous. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

The question of alien existence has always fascinated people. Some scientists believe that humankind should make attempts to contact the so-called extraterrestrial creatures, while others do not advocate this controversial idea. It seems both groups have their own logic. In my opinion, the benefits outweigh the drawbacks.

To begin with, finding life beyond our only habitable planet could be the most significant discovery of all time. The dream of this, indeed, has been with mankind since time immemorial. Whether scientists are capable of communicating with alien life or not, is still limited to theory. However, due to new scientific observations by NASA's largest telescopes, our nearest star, the sun, is not going to eternally last. This understaanding has urged the physicists to do their best in order to discover a substitution place which is able to sustain life as we know of.

On the other hand, this phenomenon is not deemed to be without risk by some experts. The main reason for being against this idea is that the messages received by them could result in devastating repercussions. To explain more, it is quite vague what kinds of creatures we would be facing; as a consequence, it could be the biggest threat to humans. Besides, how precisely we are going to convey our thoughts is a serious point of contention since their way of communication would totally differ.

In conclusion, the discovery of alien life itself would be the greatest turning point throughout history, let alone being able to send and receive messages. As time passes, with the existence of advanced technologies, mankind takes further steps to this life-changing event, and I, for one, cannot wait to see that day.