Some think that it is better to get information or advice from other people, while others believe one can get any information or advice from the Internet or books. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Every person seeks advice during tough decision-making situations in their lifetime. Some people considers it superior to get advised by others. However some other group of people believes they can look for advice through internet or books. This essay will discuss both these views and present my opinion about the same.

To begin with, getting advice from people in our surrounding is a wise decision because these advice are the lessons they learned from their mistakes. Elders struggled a lot in their life so they have myriad life experiences that could guide us wisely. Also there is authenticity of the advice that we get from our well-known friends , neighbors or relatives rather than an anonymous writer on internet.

On the other side, Books and internet provides wider range of knowledge that we could not get from our small friend circle. Also the twenty-four by seven availability feature is also incredible, we could look for any piece of advice any time, anywhere at no cost. For example, sometimes we have to pay heft amount of fees to consultants just to take advice on college choice for higher education.

In my opinion, advice taken from people we know are more reliable and trustful. We surround ourselves with a group of people who have similar lifestyle in terms of eating , age group or working environment. If we look at internet or books as a source of advice, they provide general advises without considering other factors of your personal life so it is not fruitful always. For instance, a friend of mine who knows well that I have diabetes and high blood pressure so he would advice me not to go for mountains trailing as compared to an unknown person on internet who motivates me to experience it once in lifetime.

In conclusion, a good piece of advice could transform the life of people but it really matters where we took advice from. In this modern world, we can surf internet and read books for advice and we hardly consult people in our lives. I suppose that getting advice from a person is far better than any other mode because it would be genuine, self-experienced, consider our personal factors as well.